About Us


About Maryland Young Republicans

The Maryland Young Republicans is Maryland’s officially chartered affiliate of the Young Republican National Federation – the oldest political organization in the United States. Young people are crucial to the growth of our party and its future successes, making the MYRs uniquely poised to provide younger voters with information on current issues in a resonating fashion.

Our state organization exists to unite our local and county chapters, provide grassroots support for Republican candidates and issues, and attract more young people to the Republican party. Through outreach, growth, training, and mobilization, we have the opportunity to make positive changes to our local communities and the entire state. In addition to our many political activities, MYRs is also a great organization for interaction among our membership. Whether for professional networking or life-long friendships, the MYRs provide a unique opportunity for individuals across the state of Maryland. No matter what your long-term goals may be, the YRs serve as the building blocks for a successful future.


Chairman – Kory Boone, Prince George’s County
Vice Chair – Maria Sofia, Montgomery County
National Committeeman – Evan Young, Montgomery County
National Committeewoman – Fiona Moodie, Prince George’s County
Secretary – Charlene Cowan, Baltimore City
Treasurer – Calvin Kiple, Baltimore City
Policy Chair – Dan McHugh, Montgomery County
Communications Chair – Melissa Brown, Baltimore County
Events Chair – Renee Ermer, Calvert County





69 Franklin Street
Annapolis, MD 21401